From the DP Archive: “Phoebe Snow at the Bottom Line” (JazzTimes, September 1989)

Phoebe Snow at the Bottom Line, New York
Standard

April is Jazz Appreciation Month! In honor of which, every day during this month I will dig into the archives from my years as a jazz journalist (1987-1994), and post a random jazzy article here in A MUSIC LISTENER’S JOURNAL. Enjoy!

TODAY’S POST: a review of the amazing Phoebe Snow’s performance at the Bottom Line, NYC in September 1989. (click on image until readable) Phoebe Snow at the Bottom Line, New York

One thought on “From the DP Archive: “Phoebe Snow at the Bottom Line” (JazzTimes, September 1989)

  1. I was at that show in ’89. It was the night I realized I was in love with my husband, kept trying to convince myself it was the music, hard as I tried it was a feeling I was never able to shake. Thanks for posting review one of the best nights of my life!!!

Leave a Reply

